When your Facebook friends visit the “About” section of your Facebook timeline (on desktop or mobile), they will see the "Ask" button or link. Friends that click on it to request for info not present on your timeline, can also add a note to explain why they are requesting for the information.
You will be notified of the Ask requests via Facebook notifications and if you don’t want to provide the info to the requester, you can simply not respond to the request. If you choose to answer, this information is then added to your profile. By default, only you and your friend can see it, and you also have the option of sharing it with others, too.
==> There is no way to turn off the Facebook Ask feature as at the time of publishing this post.
==> If you tell a friend something different (relationship status) from the person who asked before, your relationship status will change universally on Facebook, even if you select only share this info” with the person asking. Friends you've previously shared your relationship status with in the past will be able to see that change if they manually return to the About section of your Facebook timeline. So, be wise!
The boy who added you as a friend yesterday, who you never spoke to or a girl who got attracted to you by your Facebook swagg might soon be asking you for your relationship status.
Teens who might be spying on a crush via Facebook. Or even an older user who wants to know if their ex is still single and/or living in the same town as them will definitely find it useful.
Do you like the new "Ask" feature?