Thursday, September 14, 2017

How to delete your Google login data from any connected devices

SHARE

If your Google account got compromised in any of your mobile devices, it is possible to do something about it. In fact, you can remotely reset your Google login data so whoever has your device won’t be able to use it. You will not lose any of your account data when you do that. However, you will need to set up two-factor authentication you had on the device in question. Just think of this as an effort to prevent someone from stealing your online identity.

To reset your Google login data, go to your Google account security page with another device. You will find options for Account Recovery. Make sure they are all correct before you proceed. Then next thing you should do is to sign out on all sessions. This you have to do on a web browser in desktop mode. Sign in to your Gmail on a desktop, then look to the bottom of the page for Last Account Activity. Under it you will find another option: Details. Select it, then look for Sign Out Of All Other Web Sessions on the next page.



Now, go to your Google account permissions page. There, remove access for everything listed on that page, except the device you are currently working on. To remove your Google login data from a device or app, click on it on the list of connected devices or apps, and select Remove. This revokes access permissions and logs the device or app out of your account.
The next thing to do is revoke all your app passwords. Go back to the Google account security page, and scroll halfway down the page. Under the section marked Password & Sign-in method, there’s an entry for app passwords. Open it, then provide your password. After that, delete any special application passwords you have used.
Stay on this page. This is where you can change your Google login data. Under the section marked Password & Sign-in method, input a new password. Make sure it is strong. After this, enable two-factor authentication.

After doing all that, you can sign in to everything. This will disconnect every device and app connected to your account. Thus, you will need to sign in to every device individually. If this whole process seems extreme, remember that it is simply to prevent a stranger from gaining access to your Google account, especially if you lose your connected device.
SHARE

Author: verified_user

Copy the link below and Share with your Friends:


0 comments:

After dropping your comment, keep calm, it may take minutes before it appears after moderation.

Your comment(s) are appreciated.

You want to get notified when i reply your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.