Recent Posts

header ads

Facebook Unsend Feature For Android & iOS Rolled Out




Facebook has officially rolled out its latest Unsend features to its Messaging app. The new feature allows users to undo wrongly sent messages to friends or loved ones. With Facebook Unsend feature, you have the ability to remove already sent messages from recipient inbox. The feature which is available to both Android and iOS is currently accessible in Poland, Bolivia, Colombia, and Lithuania. The company is planning a global rollout in the coming days.


The feature is designed for you to either correct a mistake or remove something you accidentally. While this may be good, the feature is limited to 10 minutes after they’re delivered. What this means is that you have a time fame of about 10 minutes to correct a wrong or accidentally sent message.


After undoing a sent message, the button will also leave a “tombstone” indicating a message was retracted. With Facebook Unsend feature, you can remove any kind of message including text, group chats, photos, videos, links and more within 10 minutes of sending. You can still delete any message on just your side of the conversation, but only messages you sent can be removed from their recipients. You can’t delete from someone else inbox what they sent you. Facebook also made it known that it will retain unsent messages for a short period of time just in case of policy violations.


How To Use Facebook Unsend Feature


  • To use the new Facebook Unsend Feature,
  • Simply tap and hold on a message you sent,
  • Then select “Remove.” You will see an option to “Remove for Everyone”
  • Tap on this, and you will be giving a warning that says “You’ll permanently remove this message for all chat members.
  • Confirm you want to remove this message and your message will be retracted.


Please note that even after retracting a message, it can still be reported and since Facebook will still be keeping a private copy of the message, you can be punished for harassment.

Post a Comment

0 Comments